Fall and other random stuff
* 2008-10-13 - 12:53 p.m. *

I had a really relaxing weekend.
I went out with Elle on Friday night while Mike went to Milwaukee with Shane to party with some buddies from out of town.
I slept most of Saturday�yeah I know, �enjoy it while you can!� I was feeling a little under the weather and it helped to get lots of rest.
I sat in my new whirlpool tub and finished a book and started another. My toes were all wrinkly but it was fabulous.
Oh� I�m eating one of those giant pickles that come in a bag. You know, the ones that you buy at the gas station�.man is it delicious. It makes me want a beer. I know, how awful.
I think I�ll stop buy the liquor store, on the way home, and pick up some non alcoholic beer.
My weight gain has been at a standstill for about a month but I think it�s about to go up again. According to my OB/GYN I�m right on target so I�m just going to agree with her and do what I�ve been doing, eat whatever I want whenever I want and as much as I want of it. *grin*
I do have to watch my sodium intake though. Craving salty things does not help my swollen aching feet.
In about a month I�m going to find out the sex of our baby!!! Yay!!!!
I can�t wait to paint the baby�s room and start getting it ready for our sweetheart.
This next weekend Mike and I will be going to Door county for the weekend. He�s playing at a bar there two nights in a row. I love it there in the fall.
It reminds me of the very first time I went there.
William and his girl at the time came with me and Vince (ex husband for those of you who don�t know) as our guides.
While there we went to all of these neat antique stores and I bought a classic Playboy for J�s birthday. It was from the same month he was born�.I wonder if he still has that.
The weather was cold and all of the leaves had changed colors. It was the first time I had ever seen purple fall leaves. I was in love with the scenery.
Ever since then, fall has been my favorite season.
Anyway, Love you all.

x

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>