Fatty McFattypants
* 2008-08-27 - 2:44 p.m. *

I�m now getting sick every day. Just a little though. It�s totally livable.
Actually it makes me really happy. It means that I have good hormone levels and my baby isn�t going to suddenly decide that he doesn�t want to be born.
That�s such a huge fear of mine right now.
I�ve already had two miscarriages and I find myself constantly analyzing every cramp or bit of discomfort.
No sense in worrying though. Whatever is going to happen is going to happen. There�s nothing I can do about it.
When I feel an uncomfortable twinge, I sit with my feet up and listen to my pregnancy meditation cds and sip lemon grass, chamomile and ginger tea.
I hear all of these stories about how some women get so sick during their first trimester and lose weight and stuff like that.
Not me. Nope, I�m becoming a fatty.
I�m starving all of the time!
I�m never sick longer then a couple of hours and then I�m ready to eat again.
I try to eat small meals throughout the day but that�s not what baby wants.
Nope, he wants lots of food all of the time.
Like tomatoes and corn dogs�.and more tomatoes.
And hummus!
And taco hell�.
I�m only supposed to gain 2lbs in the first trimester?????
What?
That�s a joke and a half.



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>