My First Official Visit
* 2008-09-04 - 3:46 p.m. *

I went to my first official doctors visit. It was awesome�.
Mike came along as my support system and as a working brain. Considering mine is a pile of mush right now, I could use all the help I can get.
I got tested for yet another STD (these doctor people don�t take any chances) and I finally got to meet the woman that is going to deliver our baby.
She�s fabulous and thorough, and not to mention right on. She gave me the squish test, you know, when they put a couple of fingers inside of you and probe your belly with the other hand to see how big the uterus is.
�How big is it?� I was curious because I�ve felt a little further along then I was told.
�You feel about 9 or 10 weeks.�
Well guess what, I�m a week ahead of schedule. Instead of being due on April 11th I�m now due April 5th!
I also officially have baby�s first picture.
The ultrasound was amazing�.
I could see his little heart just pounding away and both Mike and I gasped when one of his little arms flailed a bit. �Look! He�s saying hello!�
I was trying really hard not to cry. Damn emotions and stuff!
So now I am 9 weeks and 5 days into my pregnancy. I�m going to have to change my ticker.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>