For Better
* 2009-05-18 - 9:11 p.m. *

I had a much needed night out this weekend.
Mike�s band played out and the baby stayed at Grandma�s for the night.
I got dolled up and played band groupie.
I had WAY too much to drink and danced until my feet fell out of my new pair of very cute, pink heels.
It was definitely a much needed ego boost. For the entire night I was not mama with spit-up on my blouse. I was a sexy, exotic creature (at least in my own mind *grin*) dancing provocatively in front of the bass player (hubby).
I like to think that I haven�t lost my touch.
I did get hit on quite a bit. We won�t be telling Mike about that though. Not to mention the hundreds of, �Shut up! You just had a baby? You look awesome!�
Granted I think it�s written somewhere that it is the proper greeting when meeting a new mother�no matter how good or bad they look.
It took me forever to get ready though, especially since I had to return all of the cute maternity clothes I borrowed from a few of my good friends.
I tried to go clothes shopping on Friday but nearly left the store in tears. The larger sizes fit great around the bosoms but made the rest of me look like I was drowning in fabric. The smaller sizes probably would have fit great around my waist if I could have only gotten them over my boobs.
That�s when I bought my new cute pair of shoes.
No matter what, shoes always fit.
So I was stuck with a few pieces that I wore during my first trimester and made them work. I was a lot smaller then�
Mike and I also had a chance to put some things out on the table.
He was feeling resentful about some things and I told about the things I felt resentful about. Let�s just say we definitely have a better appreciation for each other.
Speaking of appreciation�
Things got pretty hot and heavy between us and we had to use a TON of restraint in order not to break the 6 week rule.
I know for a fact I�m not ready for super-fun-married-time but I tend to forget about pain and stuff when I get turned on. Which leads to my point, I actually got turned on!
That was the first time, since the baby, that I�ve felt something other than pain in my lady bits.
Yay!!! I�m alive!!! *grin*
You know, I think things are turning around for the better. Which makes me really, really happy.
I might even forget about getting my tubes tied�.for now anyway.
X-out


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>