Four Days!!!!!
* 2008-04-30 - 1:58 p.m. *

It�s now Wednesday. Four days and I�ll be in Miami!!!!
I�ve been working out and trying really hard to look good enough to wear a bikini, but I�ve come to the conclusion that this is just the way my body is and I�m accepting of it.
I have cellulite. My tummy isn�t as firm as it used to be.
I�m soft and I�m fine with that.
I�m passionate about food and if I have to trade my passion in for a sleeker body�well fuck that.
Now all that matters is that my body can support a life; who cares if I jiggle when I walk.
Besides, if it weren�t for my boobs I would be about eight pounds lighter. *grin*
Speaking of boobs! I bought a few new bras! I just discovered the Maiden Form brand. Their undergarments are a dream come true. I even found a backless bra that has an under-wire. I ordered that one on line and won�t be getting it until after the trip but it�s still going to be great to have for summer.
I even went so far as to get one bra a size larger for when I get knocked up. *wink*
Oh! I went for my girly check up and my Dr. said I was in great shape to have a baby. And she was also very proud that I still had all of my pieces parts (intestines and stuff).
�I can�t believe you�ve gone three years and haven�t had any surgeries. That�s an amazing feat, you must be proud of yourself.�
I sure am! Who needs doctors when you have a strong will? I didn�t tell her that.

What else�.
Puppy is doing well. Getting big. She�s almost 6 months old and weighs about 50 pounds. I still carry her around like a baby whenever I can.
Our latest pass time is to sit out on the porch and share an orange while watching the Doolittle�s (resident geese) march around our yard. She likes to chase them around a bit as well.
Spring has been a very muddy one, so I�ve had to wash her feet in the guest bathroom before she tracks red clay allover our beige carpeting. She�s gotten much better about jumping into the bathtub by herself. I just say, �Little Bo, let�s go wash your hands and feet,� and she usually beats me to the bathroom and is normally waiting for me in the tub. Except when she wants to be sassy, that is.
She�s also gotten better at walking on a leash. She doesn�t rip my arm out of the socket anymore. Always a good thing�
She�s also very good at meal time. I like to give her treats with her kibble, like shredded carrots, peas or organic chicken broth. The stuff drives her crazy but she knows to sit still and wait for me to put the food down; I giver her a signal and THEN she eats. I try to wait 10 seconds or so from the time I put the food down to the time I allow her to eat. She�s always so proud of herself.
Mike�s parents are going to watch her while we�re on our trip. I feel so bad for Mike�s mom. Man is she going to have a handful!
I miss my puppy already. It�s going to be a rough week without her but it�s going to be so nice to have Mike all to myself.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>