I want the frog car
* 2007-05-30 - 11:49 a.m. *

My job for this week is to paint the hallway and call people about the �reception� that�s happening in a few weeks.
I painted the first coat on the hallway last night and knocked off a bunch of people on my calling list.
I find keeping my self busy is a sure way to make the week go by a little faster.

The one question I�m really getting tired of getting is, �What made you decide to open an insurance agency?�
I started replying, �Well, it�s better then buying beach front property in Kansas.�
Or, �Mike and I were looking for change�.I wanted a puppy.�
My favorite, �I�m tired of working for the man. I want to BECOME the Man (insert maniacal laughter).�

Today I answered the telephone with, �Dominoes!�

I have a staff meeting in a couple of hours. Nap time.

I think my enthusiasm for this job has run its course. One week and 2 � days. Then I can start gardening! And Cleaning!!! And baking cookies!!! And studying Property and Casualty!!!

My �surprise� going away party has turned into an ice cream and cake party. So one less thing for me to worry about�.
What else�.
I miss my Schmoopie.

I don�t know if I like the blue hallway�.but I�ll give it another coat and see if it grows on me. It has two days to impress me or it dies.

***
Conversation with Mike on Sunday:
�In about a year, we�ll be able to afford to get you a new car. Anything you want.�
I thought for a moment, �I want a Toyota. You know the cute little one that looks like a frog�you know. In that commercial.�
�You mean a Yaris?�
�Yeah.�
�Do you know what I want?�
�What?�
�A Saturn.�
�Hmm�not a Mercedes? Not some kind of posh little sports car?�
�Nope. I want a Saturn.�
We sat in silence for a moment. �Is it bad that we�re not very materialistic?�
�I don�t think so.�



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>