fury and vengeance
* 2007-09-26 - 10:26 a.m. *

***UPDATE***
Awww�.Mike just sat on my lap (which really hurt by the way) and gave me the sweet little bottom lip pout that just makes me melt.
�I�m sorry for being such an ass. You�ve been so great and I appreciate everything you�re doing around here. Forgive me?�
*sigh*
My darling is so sweet.
***


Mike is sick.
When Mike is sick, he gets grumpy.
And not just the usual, �meh� kind of grumpy either.
I think of myself as a calming salve for my grumpster.
I�m a little more patient then he is and it takes a lot to get me upset or to hurt my feelings.
So as he�s breathing fire at me I just kind of stand there and when he�s done I�ll rub his cheek and kiss his forehead.
He cuddles his face into the nape of my neck and all is well in the world.

Today�.today I am PMS Queen. �All hail the Queen!�
I come forward with my scepter, raining terror on all who cross me.
I am fury and vengeance wrapped up in a tiny vessel of DOOM!!!!!!
�All hail the Queen!�

The Sick One became pissy with Us.
He blew his fire and I patiently waited for him to be done.
Then I whacked him right on the nose with my verbal scepter and proclaimed him insolent.

�There�s no need to be vicious with me,� and then I ignored him as I got ready for work. Granted he was in a lot of pain. He was running around in circles holding his eye. I asked him what happened.
All that came out was, �My eye! My eye!�
I stayed out of his way, but ready to do whatever he needed me to do if he asked. He popped his contact out and bitched about the pain. I tried to see if there was anything in it but he wasn�t in the mood for my hovering. So I continued to get ready. He calmed down considerably and things seemed to be a little better. Except for his eye being crazy red and his nose being runny and his head achy and a whole bunch of other things. So I ask him, �Are you going to wear your glasses today?� Just giving a suggestion without really giving him one�you know what I mea?
Anyway he blows up, he said something about me being chipper about his eye being in pain and needing to wear his glasses.
And that�s when I got mean back.

I�ve been putting up with his bad temper for the third day now. I�m wearing thin and the PMS Queen has moved in.
This is the perfect storm. There�s a nasty fight brewing, I just know it�
*grin*
And then great makeup sex.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>