Some good stuff
* 2009-06-03 - 12:43 p.m. *

With all of the negative writing I�ve been doing lately, I should even it out with some good stuff.
Like I went to a benefit for a friend of ours, who has brain cancer, and bought some raffle tickets; I ended up walking away with 5 prizes including a .45 rifle. I know! I wanted the rifle until I found out it was a black powder muzzle loader. What am I going to do with a muzzle loader? I think the hunting season is less than a week long and besides, when am I going to have time to go hunting?
So we got $300 for it at the store it was purchased from. I wanted to do an exchange but it just seemed a lot more reasonable to just take the money. We already have too many guns in the house.
I also get to go to a wine tasting tonight!!! I haven�t been to one since last July! Or was it June? I can�t really remember. All I know is that I�m going to enjoy it immensely! It�s supposed to be a grilling theme with wine marinade recipes and such. Finally a girl�s night out.
Baby will be at Grandma�s over night so when I get home I can spend some good quality time with Mike�in bed��snoring. *grin*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>