I got the fever...
* 2007-04-24 - 9:01 a.m. *

Ugh�.
Cramps and bloating,
Cramps and bloating,
Puts in the hearts of men,
Fear and loathing.

But not my hubby. Nope. He actually feels sorry for me. �Here, let me rub your sweet little belly.�
Can we say drooling?

Every year Mike�s high school buddies get together for a dart tournament in memory of one of their friends that died in an accident. He was part of a crew working on a highway and someone sped through the work zone, struck him and he died a couple of weeks later. It was tragic. �You would have loved him.�
So we all go to a local tavern around noon, play darts and drink too much. Then head back to someone�s house to play cards for the rest of the night.
I was the designated driver so I kept one of the wives company since she was pregnant and unable to drink. We talked about babies and the �joys� of being preggers. �It�s not fun at all.�
I�m getting the fever though. Yup, little me. The person who declared that they would never have children�*sigh*.
I want to have a baby with the love of my life. A sweet little boy with dark eyes and reddish hair, and a sweet little smile like my sweetums.
He wants a little girl that looks just like me. Pft. �If we had a little girl you would be such a push over.�
�Yeah, I know,� but he would be such a great father.
Things to do before kids:
1. Go to Vegas at least once.
2. Go on a cruise to Greece or Alaska.
3. Get the business successfully off the ground.
4. Get the house the way we want it: painting and such.

That�s not a whole lot�right?

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>