I said Grammer not Grandma!
* 2008-10-24 - 12:40 p.m. *

I sat in my tub and took a deep breath.
�Mmmm.�
The bath water had a tea-like hue from the sachet filled with herbs and salts floating around.
Little Bo sighed in a very obvious �I�m bored,� tone. She had her head propped on the edge of the tub, giving me her saddest begging expression.
�Puppy, go lay down.�
She licked my cheek and yawned, making it a point that I knew she was not moving until I got out of the tub. I splashed her with some water, wiped my hand dry on the towel that was draped over the side of the tub and reached for my book again.
I was at a very interesting part, where the villain was coming up with a scheme that would surely destroy the beloved hero.
My phone buzzed. It was a text message.
Yup, I take my phone everywhere I go now.
It was a joke.
�Knock Knock.�
I responded, �Who be knocking on my door?!�
�Olive.�
�Olive who?�
�Aren�t you glad I didn�t say banana.�
I texted back, �I love you too.�
I have the greatest best friends.
I got another call from a friend I haven�t heard from in years.
He�s doing well, thinking about being single�.again.
He can think about being single all he wants, but if he�s going to keep going back to this person then what�s the point?

I got out of the tub and proceeded to rub cocoa butter on my belly. I couldn�t help but notice how cramped and sore I felt.
That�s when I felt it. It was a tickle, almost like a flutter that sent me into giggles. �What are you doing in there?�
My baby moved. I called Mike. �You�ll never guess what just happened!�
�What?�
�I think I felt the baby move!�
I think he may have been more thrilled then I was.
After our chat, I turned on the television and there was a game show on. The host asked, �Who sang Tossed Salad and Scrambled Eggs on the sitcom Frasier?�
I blurted out, �Kelsey Grammer.�
The dog went nuts. Jumping and barking and doing little flips in the air. Oh crap�I said grammer, now the dog thinks I said grandma.
After a full hour of her excitement I had to take her to grandmas.
Typical.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>