Granola Bars
* 2007-08-27 - 1:58 p.m. *

Once again my darling will be away from me.
He has to attend a class in Chicago and won�t be back until Wednesday.
Tonight I�m going to clean the basement. Mike had Scotty over (yes he�s out of jail�for now) and there are tons of beer bottles and such all over the bar.
Tomorrow night I�m meeting up with my old coworkers. One of them is moving to be with her grand baby in MD. It�s sad for the old department. Now it�s just the supervisor and Elle. And I�m sure it�s just a matter of time before Elle leaves. It�s become a very cold and unhappy place to work.

So here�s a recipe that I came up for �granola� bars this weekend.
*Half a jar of all natural (no sugar added) peanut butter (I�m sure other nut butters would work too. I�m going to try this recipe with almond butter next time around).
*1 cup of Almond slices
*half cup of organic (no sugar added) Raisins
*half up of coconut (no sugar added)
*1/4 cup of honey (or to taste)
Mix all the ingredients together. Put the mixture on a cookie sheet or in a cake pan and let cool in the fridge over night.
Cut into pieces and wrap individually in non stick foil or wax paper. Keep refrigerated.

I�m going to look around for other seeds and nuts to put into the mixture. This stuff is more decadent than chocolate brownies�yum�.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>