Happy Halloween
* 2007-10-31 - 11:52 a.m. *

I woke up early yesterday. I trekked down into the basement and exercised for 20 minutes as I watched the morning news. It felt good.
This morning I woke up late. Too late. And Mike didn�t have the heart to get me up and going.
�You looked like an angel.�
This �angel� slept for eleven hours.
I blame my new pillow. It�s a tempur-pedic�.it�s beautiful. Some sales dude walked into the office with it, �I�m selling it for $10.�
�Did you steal this?� I had it my hands with my left fingers pushing into the window that had the pillow exposed, falling in love with the way my hand left an imprint. �This has to be stolen.�
�No, Ma�am. This is a one time deal�.(more shpeal).�
I was excited. �I�ll take it.�
For the first time in a loooooooong time, I don�t have a crick in my neck.
***
People are bringing in candy by the truck load!!! I just broke down an had an almond joy�.
Ok, my one bad thing for today. Hopefully I don�t pay for it. The rest of the candy is going in one of Mike�s drawers�.and to our new guy. He likes candy.
Happy Halloween, Everyone!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>