A happy healthy prego
* 2008-08-20 - 2:29 p.m. *

I�ve been feeling really icky lately.
I�m not even two months pregnant and I�ve already got a belly.
That can�t be normal.
I don�t fit into any of my pants.
I�m restricted to skirts right now.
I think I�m going to have to go and buy some pants a couple of sizes bigger.
I was really feeling low yesterday and then I saw a couple of packages at my door. One was a book I purchased on Amazon.com (some prego book) and the other was a lovely gift basket from the beautiful Erianne1.
It was full of homemade scented bath stuff.
I love it so much, Darling. I rubbed some of that lavender lotion on my itchy bosoms and man did that feel good!
Speaking of bosoms�.they are out of control!!!!
I swear I gained two pounds just in my rack.
I�ve been eating really good. I have about 6 small meals a day with lots of fruits and veggies.
Especially tomatoes.
I have this crazy craving for tomatoes.
Love them.
Can�t get enough of them.
Tomatoes, Taco Hell, pickles and olives, rice and veggies and watermelon.
If that�s all I eat for the rest of my pregnancy that is fine by me.
I get really grossed out by greasy foods and sugary stuff.
I had to steam apple juice at work today and I almost puked.
The water at work really grosses me out too.
I have to bring a jug of water from home.
I crave our well water like crazy. Maybe it�s all of the iron that�s in it.
Over all I�m a very happy prego.
I just need to get these body image issues out of my head.
As long as I�m healthy for my baby and my husband thinks I�m hot, that is all that matters.
***
This weekend is Artstreet!!! Sbux is donating time to the kids tent and I wanted to volunteer, but I�ve been so exhausted lately and I didn�t want to commit to an all day thing. So I�ll probably just show up on Sunday and help out for a little while.
What I�m really looking forward to is what they refer to as the edible art�.mmm�.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>