Hypno what?
* 2008-09-03 - 2:42 p.m. *

I have decided to forgo Lamaze.
I�ve decided to go to hypnobirth classes instead.
Mike�s a little leery about the whole thing but the way I stated it to him, (in a fit of pregnant rage that was totally unfounded), �I�m the person pushing this baby out and I�m going to do it the way I WANT TO!!!!�
You know, I was expecting to have a sympathetic, loving husband that totally understood all of my odd pregnant behavior but it�s totally not the case.
He won�t read any of the books so therefore has NO clue what�s going on with me. I explain it to him and he gives me this look like, �come on now.�
The worst was when I was complaining about how fat my belly was getting and he just looked at me and said, �Because you�re pregnant, stupid.� Of course he was laughing his ass off and trying to get me into the joke he so brilliantly came up with but I wanted to rack him right in the balls that had gotten me into this fattening situation.
Yes, pregnancy is fattening.
There should be a label.
Calories: 300,000,000,000
By the way, he is totally loving and understanding, he just doesn�t take my shit. Dammit!!!
***
Mike and I had a super busy weekend.
We bought a very pricy closet organizer dealio. We spent the entire weekend putting it together.
It looks super awesome though. It�s like a celebrity closet. Except instead of glitzy red carpet wear, there are fat pants and oversized shirts.
�It�s because you�re pregnant, Stupid.�
That actually is my mantra now.
I know!!!!
But it works.
Whenever I start feeling low about myself I just giggle and say, �It�s because you�re pregnant, Stupid.�
Like just now, �Why the hell did I just eat two corn dogs AND a lunchable?? Imagine all of the calories!!!
�Oh yeah, it�s because you�re pregnant, stupid.�
***
So back to hypnobirth!
It�s supposed to be the shit as far as pain management during labor goes. I�m not totally forgoing the drugs and stuff but I would like to try to do this as natural as possible.
People with UC and Crohn�s tend to abruptly come out of remission after delivery and the drugs tend to be one of the triggers.
So if I can do it without I�m going to.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>