The Itsy Bitsy Spider
* 2007-07-19 - 3:27 p.m. *

Mike is deathly afraid of spiders.
Yes, my very manly man with a physique like a super hero and the temper of a seething dragon becomes a squealing girl in the presence of spiders.

When Mike and I first moved into our office, I had a lot of cleaning to do. Mainly spider cleaning. I guess the suite had been unoccupied for a while so there were lots of spiders everywhere.
Mike stayed in his office with the door shut and I swept and vacuumed up the little suckers.
It�s no surprise that I had a dream about spiders that night.
This is what happened in Mike�s point of view.
�I was in a dead sleep. There�s no way I would have woken up, I was comatose. Then I heard it. X�s little voice �I�m just trying to the get the spiders off, Darling.� She might have said that the house was on fire.
I woke up, scared for my life, and there she was�sitting up in bed picking things out of the comforter like she was extracting them one by one. I said, �What?!� and she says, �huh?� Apparently she was sleeping.�

Now my point of view.
So I�m sleeping, minding my own business and the next thing I know Mike is waking me up and jumping out of the bed like a mad man. I notice that I�m sitting up in bed and I have the covers gripped in my hands. �What are you doing?�
�You just said that you�re getting rid of spiders! Where are the spiders?�
�What spiders? What are you talking about?�
Poor Mike really didn�t get back to sleep that night. And every time I would run my fingers along his back he would squeal. After a while I started to do it on purpose. �The itsy bitsy spider��
�Please�.�


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>