Life Goes On
* 2011-04-13 - 4:43 p.m. *

It's been over a month since my mom passed away. It's strange how life continues to move on, even when you feel that the whole would should still be in mourning.
I'm feeling alright, I suppose. I have days when I feel lost but those days are becoming fewer and fewer. I don't know what's more painful, knowing that my mom is gone or feeling my sadness lessen more and more each day.
The truth of the matter is that I have to continue with my life. I have no choice in the matter.
There are days when I'm running around or climbing around on counters and I have to think to myself, "Hey, you're pregnant. You really shouldn't be doing this kind of stuff."
I have to remember to eat and I need to take time to sit and rest when I'm feeling exhausted.
***
My baby just turned two.
Such a sweet age. I have been blessed with such an amazing kiddo. Right now she's trying on her new socks that momma just got her.
"Thank you, Mamma, thank you!!!"
It's more like, "ink you."
***
Well, I had a chance to meet Howard Schultz this past week. What an amazing person.
Livy just asked to sit on my lap so that she can feed the kittys on foopets.
So I guess I have to be done now.
*huggles*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>