Making Room
* 2008-08-25 - 12:12 p.m. *

So I had �morning� sickness from hell yesterday.
I mean ALL DAY yesterday.
One bad day in 7 weeks isn�t so bad though. And today�well today I feel fabulous.
Tired, but that�s not anything new.
Mike and I emptied out the upstairs office completely on Saturday. We�re donating the guest bed and corner desk to one of our buddies that is in desperate need of furniture. We threw away a ton of junk that we were holding on to for no reason and everything else we put into boxes.
Our baby is going to have a super sweet room.
We already have a changing table and a crib will be coming our way before the baby is born. We have a bassinette, a rocking thingy-do, a walker, a car seat, a bath deal-ee-o and a bunch of other baby stuff.
Mike�s sister totally hooked us up.
And if we have a boy, we�ll have tons of clothes for him.
I want a boy.
Mike wants a girl.
But we�re going to be happy with whatever we end up with.
***
I woke up to the puppy sleeping next to me with her sweet little head resting on my tummy.
I have the most awesome dog in the world. Sure she is a pain in the ass sometimes, and her energy level could power the entire state of WI, but she can be so snuggly and wonderful.
And did I mention how good she is with kids? Our nephew is 1 � and is Little Bo�s favorite buddy.
She�s so gentle with him and very protective.
I can�t wait to see how she�s going to be with our baby.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>