Medium
* 2010-01-25 - 9:19 p.m. *

Things are still�.odd these days. I�m trying to have fun with my baby, I�m trying to keep myself from slipping backwards but I have moments when I just don�t feel right.
I�m just tired, I guess.
Another supervisor position is opening up and I�ve decided to hide in the corner. I can�t take on more responsibility right now.
I bought a new blouse today.
Size medium.
I felt really good putting it on.
I tried it on in the dressing room. I actually looked ok in the mirror. You know�I used to have a kick ass body. USED TO being the key words in that sentence.
Now�.well, it�s ok.
Not exactly drop dead gorgeous but I think I have a sexy figure�.if you don�t pay attention to the stretch marks or the weird skin that kind of hangs out around my midsection.
I�m feeling thinner, even though I really haven�t lost any weight in a few months. Maybe it�s because Mike makes me feel beautiful. That always helps.
Anyway, I tried on the shirt. Its form fitting around the waist, something I would have shied away from a couple of months ago.
I smiled at myself. I can�t remember the last time I smiled at myself.
Actually I really don�t remember the last time I smiled while trying something on.
It felt good. It felt familiar.
A size medium is good.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>