Memories
* 2011-03-02 - 11:13 a.m. *

Since I won't be able to attend my mom's funeral, I wrote a little something for her eulogy.

During the sad and traumatic times in my life, my mom always had something profound to say to me. Something that would make me see the brighter side of the situation or to assure me that there was a light at the end of whatever I was going through.
If that didn�t work�well then she would have a warm and delicious pot of something cooking that would make EVERYTHING better.
One of my earliest memories is lying on a blanket on the living room floor and watching my mom as she stood in front of the stove. Another memory is of her spooning caldo into my mouth after carefully blowing on it first. She would smile and wipe my chin with the spoon. �It�s good, isn�t it?�
I have so many beautiful memories of my sweet mommy; memories that I�m going to hold on to for the rest of my life. I will never forget how her smile lit up her entire face or the sound of her voice when she told me she loved me. I will never forget her dancing, or the way she smelled of coffee and shampoo before she went to bed.
My only hope is that I can give my own children as many beautiful memories as my mother has given me.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>