A Messy, Groggy Entry
* 2007-09-19 - 9:57 a.m. *

Man I�m tired.
I was having trouble sleeping AGAIN last night.
The hubster was out with his buddy Larry. It was Larry�s birthday so Mike felt obligated even though he was pretty beat.
So I wake up around 1am. Can�t fall back to sleep. 3am rolls around and usually Mike is home by then.
Being that my brain is in over drive, I start thinking up scenarios involving Mike and various car accidents. He always tells me to call him if I get worried so I do. He�s in the parking lot of the last bar they were at talking about stuff. I could hear Larry in the background, �Hey beautiful! I�m making out with your husband!�
Mike, �I�ll be home real soon. I love you.�
Sure enough he�s home about 20 minutes later. He always seems so down after a night with Larry. I�m not sure if you guys remember Larry from my last diary.

Rundown: He and his wife were cheating on each other. But they made amends and are working on their marriage.

He�s still miserable about stuff but I think that�s just part of his personality.
So Mike�s down and I�m cheering him up at almost 4 in the morning.
I had also just taken a sleep aid so I�m waiting for that to kick in. These caught my eye because they only last for 4 hours. At least that�s what it says on the box.
*You don�t wake up groggy!
*You have restful sleep.
*Will not become dependant!

Fuck that. I�m very groggy this morning, I don�t feel rested at all and I don�t know if I�d ever become dependant because I doubt I�ll ever use them again.

So I woke up this morning crankier than all hell and I�m manning the fort until Mike comes in.
I�m such an awesome wife, letting my hubby sleep in after a night of partying.

As soon as he gets here I�m going to head over to the grocery store and then I�m heading home for a nice little nap.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>