I want more oatmeal.....
* 2009-02-24 - 10:49 a.m. *

I went to my breast feeding class last night. It was nice to be surrounded by other round, chubby, wobbly people just like me.
It�s a huge difference compared to being surrounded by all of the super models I have as friends. I love them so much but they aren�t so good for my self esteem.
Mmm�.I just finished a bowl of organic oatmeal with blueberries, flaxseed, cinnamon, walnuts and almonds. It was so yummy�.I want more but I only brought a little to work. DAGH! Now I�m going to get pissy. *frown*
I�ll just have to raid the fridge in a bit.
The hubby ran karaoke last night so I get to sit and answer the phone until he gets here. I could think of worst things to do.
I get to go for my bi-weekly appointment at noon today and then off to Trish�s (our hypnobirth coach) so that she can help me clear emotional clutter.
Apparently that stuff really has an affect on how a woman births her baby.
Mike�s really excited about his Dadicated class tonight. I wonder what that�s going to be about, I�ll have to find out from him because I�m not invited. *pout*
Yeah, we signed up for lots of silly classes. Neither one of us has a lot of experience with newborns and our life style is going to change so drastically, it�s nice to be able to feel like we�re somehow getting prepared.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>