Naked Crab
* 2007-08-14 - 9:59 a.m. *

Hello, lovelies! I am now an official agent for A11st@te!!!!! Yay!!!
The classes were fantastic and SO informative.
On the bad side of things, Tara (the new hire) fell through. Something happened with her kid and she can�t afford to switch jobs right now. So we�ll be putting up another job ad. I rubbed Mike�s back and assured him that the right person would come along. Considering we once already had the PERFECT person� but her life was too busy and things didn�t pan out with her either. *sigh* We�ll not give up though.


***

It is absolutely gorgeous outside right now. The sky is this deep navy blue with streaks of white and grey. There are droplets of water cascading down my office window and the light rumble of thunder is purring like a giant kitty in the distance.
It makes a lovely contrast with the bright green trees and grass. All of the houses in this neighborhood have beautiful lawns with pretty yellow flowers and manicured shrubs.
Our office location is divine.
And look at that! My car is finally getting a bath! I need to get that thing really cleaned up. Maybe this weekend. I�ll get in my new bikini and get some sun while I�m at it.

This Friday is the first one in months that Mike isn�t playing. I think I�m going to try to convince him into a relaxed date night. I�ll make something sinful and fatty followed with a fruity dessert that is high in flavor and low in sugar. I have MANY recipes like that. Speaking of recipes! I have to come up with one for Amber and Jay�s wedding shower this Sunday.
Jeesh! I�m going to have to get them a gift too. Oy! I�m going to have to put that on my list of things.
I want to get them an awesome recipe with spices and stuff included. That was an idea from my new buddy.
Yes! I forgot to tell you guys! I have a new friend. Yes, X, Miss Shy and Unapproachable made a friend.
It was kind of weird how it worked out. Her husband is starting a new agency, a city over, and she needed to go to the same classes I was going to. Our Rep gave me her number, I gave her a call and we car pooled! Her and I share the same name so that was kind of wacky. We�re only a few months apart. She�s a Virgo so we were instant buddies. The minute we started talking it was like we were friends forever.
For the entire week we were called the Xs. �Are the Xs planning on doing blah?�
�Do the Xs want to take a lunch?�
Stuff like that. It was funny. Anyway. I�m officially a naked crab. No shell here! Well�I still tote it around. Just in case.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>