A New Chapter
* 2011-04-27 - 7:35 p.m. *

I hurt myself at work today.
It's nothing serious but I'm going to have to be ginger with my leg for the next couple of days. I'm so grateful I have off until Saturday to heal up.
It's wierd how gummy tendons get when one is pregnant. Might as well have loose rubber bands holding our joints together.
I was ringing up a customer and turned my body to the left while my right leg stayed planted. I pulled the ligaments near my groin and was unable to walk for the rest of my shift. I was able to leave 15 minutes early but it took me those entire 15 minutes to get to my van.
I spent the rest of the afternoon with ice packs and heating pads on my crotch. The kiddo has been really awesome. She just jumps around and plays and I try to interact with her as much as possible without moving too much.
Once she is down for the night I'm going to get our whirlpool tub going. "Calgon, take me away!!!!"
***
I got my Mother's day gift early.
I am now a proud owner of a 2007 Chrysler Town & Country Touring. I went from a crappy little car that had no working windows and no heat to a spacious van with heated leather seats.
I was very sad to say goodbye to my little car but it's very difficult getting my kiddo in the back seat, and my ever growing tummy hasn't been making things any better.
I feel like a big chapter of my life has finished and a new one is starting.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>