Little Bo Peep has lost her sheep; Mommy and Daddy Get no Sleep.
* 2008-01-04 - 2:03 p.m. *

I have returned!!!! I tell you what, this has been one heck of a week.
Sunday 12/30/07
We left my parents house in the morning and drove to San Antonio to catch our flight and meet some of my childhood friends.
We then flew into Milwaukee (it took three flights to get us there) around 11:30pm. By the time we got our baggage it was after midnight.
Monday 12/31/07
We arrive in GB around 2:30am in the morning due to snowy weather and really bad roads. I tried to get some sleep during the flights and the ride home but it wasn�t happening.
At home the cat was so excited we were home, she wouldn�t stop meowing. I decided that I could get some sleep after work.
I go into work at 5am and stay until 2:30pm. When I get home I get ready for a nap. Mike comes home and wants to have some �fun� (wicked grin). So we roll around a bit and then Elle shows up. We get ready for a night watching the band play and drink in the new year.
Tuesday 1/01/08
I�m exhausted and when we get home for the after bar party I mosey to the bedroom for some sleep. Finally!!!!!
It�s 4:30am and I had managed to get 30 minutes of sleep when there�s a knock on the bedroom door. It�s Mike, Buddy, Tabby and a few other friends. Buddy has a coat in his hands and under that coat�. �Surprise!!!� It�s a puppy.
The puppy we were planning to get but two weeks earlier then planned. I was pissed but happy at the same time. I snuggled with the puppy, and asked to be left alone because, �God dammit!! I want to sleep!!�
Sleep??? What is that?
What exactly does that mean? To sleep. Hmm�..Yeah, I really couldn�t tell you. It�s Friday and I still haven�t really had any.
The puppy is excellent. We named her Little Bo Peep. She�s already going potty outside. *grin* She looks forward to our walks and loves to give mommy kisses. Did I tell you that she LOVES mommy? She�s up to my ankles in height right now and tackles every new experience with crazy amounts of exuberance. You know like chewing on mommies socks and climbing up the steps out of our sunken living room. I just love, love, love my baby girl.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>