I'm not lost at sea
* 2008-03-05 - 12:03 p.m. *

Hello, All. I�m just stopping in so that you don�t think I�m dead or missing�or stranded off the coast of some scary island in the middle of nowhere.
Actually, I�m doing really well.
The puppy is becoming a very well behaved little rodent, but she still has some things to overcome. She still wants mamma�s attention all of the time but she has learned that sitting in the same room with me while I cook or clean is just fine.
She�s also graduated out of her kennel. Now she sleeps on her �big girl bed� at night. Granted she�s tethered by her leash to our bed but she loves the freedom of stretching out her quickly growing legs.
Speaking of legs, last Monday she was given the ok to be a rambunctious puppy again. So that has helped a lot in her behavioral issues. She can play outside as much as she wants and as long as she wants. Thank goodness for big yards!
Mike and I are doing fantastic. Now that I�m becoming more of myself again, things have been so much better. I can�t say that the sun setting later and later doesn�t help. I love this time of year.
I�ve also been hitting the gym more and the results are amazing not just physically but mentally as well. I feel like a new person.
I have two months to get myself into poolside shape. The cruise is in the first week of May and I�m so excited!!! It�s going to be my last �hurrah� before the process of getting knocked up. At least that�s the plan. I also have to check with my doctors to make sure I can handle it. The way I�ve been feeling, I don�t see how I can�t.
But I think I would like to take a little break before I have to deal with the exhaustion of pregnancy�and then the exhaustion of having a new baby. It would be nice to get some sleep in the next few years.
Well, I have to head �er out.
Love you all,
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>