Ousize!!
* 2013-05-22 - 6:36 a.m. *

Well I'm in the middle of a Colitis flare-up. I've lost 6lbs in the last two weeks and I've been running fevers. I also discovered that I can't eat spirulina. I ate some crackers with the spirulina in them and became violently ill. I was at work at the time and my coworkers had to call Mike to come pick me up. They wanted to call an ambulance but all I wanted was to go home. I probably should have gone to the hospital.
Now I'm trying to get myself back in order. I've been eating nothing but meat, fruits and over cooked vegetables in the hopes that my tummy will heal on it's own. Crossing my fingers.
***
I'm trying to do this whole "gardening thing."
I hate it.
It's a lot of digging at the moment. Clearing turf around a tree is a bitch. I then load the turf on a wheel barrel and push it to the back acreage of our property. I've filled about 5 wheel barrels worth already. I think I have one more day of beating the heck out of the ground with a shovel and then I'll be filling the hole with new dirt and then I'll spray down some round-up. I wonder if the chemical will hurt the tree...
Everything I've learned about gardening I learned on the internet.
Yup...
In Texas, stuff grew wild or it didn't grow at all so I never learned how to grow stuff growing up. (Say that three times fast.)
The girls love gardening. I bought them little shovels and they enjoy helping mommy throw dirt around. Especially Livy. She is turning out to be mamma's little helper. I still can't believe how much she's grown up since her little sister came along. I'm so proud of my little lady.
Emily just loves being outside. "Ousize!!!" She declares her happiness on the top of her little lungs every few minutes or so. "Mommy!!! Ousize!!!!!"
"I know, Emmy. We are outside. It's so beautiful out here, isn't it?"
"Uh-huh. Ousize!!!"
Can you believe my little 19mth old can count to ten? She gets hung up around 5 but she's learning so much from her big sister.
I'm a proud mama.
Well I need to get breakfast going.
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>