Peanuts and Turds....
* 2008-05-13 - 1:22 p.m. *

Mike and I picked up a karaoke gig on Monday nights. Nothing special; we�re borrowing a kick ass system from a buddy of ours and we run it for the night. It�s a not too shabby deal, if you ask me. We go under the company name (singing f00ls karaoke) and we just host it and get all the profits. We still slip our bud 10 to 20 percent for letting us borrow his stuff. The money covers the hefty grocery bill every week and it�s a fun little party night for the both of us.
When I mentioned kick ass karaoke system above, I mean state of the art-all computer based and the ability to down load any song in the world-kind of kick ass. Right now they have a song selection of over 3,000 songs. It�s amazing. Any genre, any year, any cover by and of any artist. It�s so much fun.
Last night everyone was in a hip hop kind of mood. Meh�.*wink*
Yup, karaoke is one of the things I haven�t mentioned lately in this little blog of mine.
Oh, and our only employee cracked.
Seriously. He had a nervous break down and had to quit.
I tell you what, insurance isn�t easy. You don�t have the leeway to fuck up. You�re taking financial responsibility for a person that really doesn�t like you.
Insurance is a necessary EVIL and people will find any reason to chew you a new anal hole if they can.
Granted, it�s really not that easy to make a mistake�unless you�re our ex-employee. *shakes head* He wasn�t the smartest peanut in the turd, if you know what I mean.
Man, it feels good to get this off my chest.
He would make the most ridiculous mistakes, and Mike would naturally make him fix them. That was way too much for the man. There�s some other stuff but in summary, he cracked. The end.
So I�ll be at the office a little more then usual.
Anyway, I have some blogs to catch up on.
Love ya!!!
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>