Playing nice
* 2009-12-14 - 9:12 p.m. *

Hello, Beloved.
It�s been a while, hasn�t it.
I miss you.
My life is incredible, just in case you�re curious.
My man is becoming a little more appreciative of me and my efforts to be a good mom. He�s beginning to understand the mental toll these past few months have had on me. I think I had more than just the baby blues. It was a complete loss of myself for a while there. But I�m beginning to bond more with my angel and feeling more able to do things for myself again.
I can�t believe Olivia is 8 months now!!!! She is such a delightful baby. She�s so sweet and has such a cute sense of humor. Not to mention the tiny little wild streak she has already. She�s a perfect combination of her dad and me.
Mike wants to start trying for number 2 by October�.I don�t know if I�m ready for that yet. I don�t even know if I WANT a number 2 right now. We�ll see.
We had a lovely weekend out of town. Mike�s band played in Madison and we stayed in a hotel overnight with Ken and Shine. I drank WAY too much though. I�m still not feeling well yet. It was nice to have fun.
Do I seem out of it still??? Maybe.
The weather isn�t helping my mood. I�ve been tanning for 5 minutes twice a week, in order to get myself out of this funk but I think it�s a little more than seasonal effect disorder.
I still cry a lot, when I�m alone.
I guess I just miss me.
I miss who I used to be.
I miss how Mike and I were.
How we were this weekend.
We bicker a lot these days. He finds reasons to snap at me and I don�t put up with it.
He then comes back with, �Why are you finding every reason to fight with me right now?�
It�s the other way around.
Stress.
Fatigue.
Illness.
We�re having a hard time right now.
But we still hold hands.
We still look at each other with as much love as we always have.
We still drive each other wild.
We just need to focus on each other again.
We have to remember to be nice to each other.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>