I want to play Sims
* 2007-04-23 - 10:28 a.m. *

Everything with the hubster is beautiful and wonderful. I have nothing to complain about.
Well I kinda do. I sort of lost myself I think.
I was thinking about all of the things I used to love to do that I don't do anymore and mainly because he doesn't want me to.
I'm not in a band anymore. "If you're going to be in a band I want it to be with my band." He explained to me that he wants to spend time with me and if we were doing different projects we would get pulled in different directions and the last thing he wants is to lose touch with me. I know what he means; we've both seen it so many times with married couples when a partner is involved with a band.
I used to play computer games like the Sims and stuff like that. I loved it. But he doesn't want me doing that anymore either. He gives me statistics of people who are on computers and their correlation with depression. Um...what? "The truth is that I'm selfish and I want you to myself. I don't want to be in a house with you and not be WITH you."
I sat down with him last night, "Sweetie, there are so many things I used to do that I don't do anymore, things I really enjoyed and now miss. I don�t ever want to blame you for any unhappiness I feel down the road. So I�m going to start doing these things.�
He hugged me. �Of course. But please don�t ignore your sad eyed puppy, ok?�
�Never.�

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>