Positive Fairy at My Door
* 2014-03-14 - 1:44 p.m. *

I have to say: I'm feeling really positive these days. I'm super happy with my marriage. Super happy with my bratty children. Love my life. Love my job. (Slinging coffee is the best job in the WORLD!!!)
I started doing the whole "Paleo thing". I'm off all my meds and feel fantastic. I have a fissure I'm a little concerned with but I think It's going to heal up. *crossing fingers*
I'm giving it a few more weeks before I talk to my Dr. about it. They always want to give me poison with a medicine sticker on it. No THANK YOU!
They have good intentions, I guess.
So, have I mentioned that Mike won a cruise?
To Japan!!!! Yes, this April I will be on a cruise ship visiting different ports of Japan. I'm SOOOO EXCITED!!!
My hubby worked his ass off this year and it's totally paying off.
He also won a trip to Vegas...without me. *pout*
He'll be there this next week. I'll have the girls over at Grandma's over night so that I can open the store on the days that I am working. Then I'll pick them up, feed them lunch, bathe them, play with them, feed them dinner and drop them back off at grandma's every evening. Not my idea of a great time for my little one's but I think they'll be fine. Poor Nana is going to need a vacation after that stint. I'm going to get her a couple of gift cards to my favorite massage therapist. I think she'll appreciate that.
I plan on doing a lot of meditating and yoga on my evenings to my self. Maybe I'll catch a flick!!
This is going to be more of a vacation for me than for my hubby. He'll be working the entire time he's in Vegas.
"Do you think you'll get any gambling in?"
"Are you kidding? Have you seen my schedule?"
The poor guy has no fun availability. WHILE HE'S IN VEGAS!!! So sad...
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>