Prayers for Our Buddy
* 2008-06-02 - 2:50 p.m. *

Shane is in the hospital.
You guys know Shane. He�s one of our very closest friends.
He went in thinking he had appendicitis but when the surgeon went in, �Oh shit.�
Quite literally. His colon ruptured.
He�s doing ok now but he�s in serious pain and has a gaping wound on his side. Mike and I visited with him last night and then again today. I feel so bad for his girlfriend Angela. She�s so distraught and helpless. All we can do is give them both comfort and help them through this situation.
The really awful thing about all of this is that Shane doesn�t have insurance. We tried to talk him into getting a policy but he wasn�t all that interested. �Dude why spend $150 dollars a month on something I won�t use? I never get sick.�
We joke around and tell him he jinxed himself.
�No shit. Not to be punny.� Our Shane can always manage to be funny.
So I have a big favor to ask all of you. Please send prayers and good energy to my dear friend and his girl. They need a lot of love right now.
*hugs*
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>