Promotion??
* 2009-10-05 - 7:47 p.m. *

I�m letting Olivia cry herself to sleep tonight.
I tried to rock her and she squirmed and cried the entire time.
I fed her a couple of ounces of formula and she horked all over me.
I checked her temp and it�s normal.
I think she�s just working herself up too much.
She�s been crying for almost half an hour, in full force may I add, and I�m getting to the point where if I don�t go and pick her up I think I�m going to implode.
Deep�.Breaths�..
Good news on the work front. I might be getting a promotion. I think it�s a good thing but I�m not sure yet.
I had no intention of becoming a shift supervisor so soon after having Olivia but this seems to be the path I need to go on, so as always I will follow blindly.
Granted my path has led me into some fucked up situations but I wouldn�t be where I am if it weren�t for them.
No sweet and wonderful baby. No super hot, super awesome, super sensitive hubby. No lame, yet adorable, freak of a dog. No home. No family.
I�m pretty blessed.
So I had a pre interview today, and I was asked, �X, why do you think you would be a good supervisor?�
My answer, �Well, I�m already bossy, might as well give me a title for it.� I then did a rim shot with my forefingers and threw some jazz hands in for the fun of it.
Did I mention that I really didn�t realize I was being interviewed?
I made the managers laugh and then I seriously added, �I can�t work somewhere without eventually taking charge. It�s part of my personality.� I paused a moment, �I also have a way of generating respect from my team mates and I have a way of making people feel good about what they�re doing. In turn it makes them want to work harder for me.�
I guess that was a good answer because my next interview is on Thursday.
Wish me luck!!!


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>