A Proposition
* 2007-05-10 - 3:49 p.m. *

Mike�s leaving for Chicago Sunday evening. I haven�t really gotten to spend a whole lot of time with him this last week so I�m a little cranky about that. It�s alright though. I have an entire hallway to paint while he�s gone so I�ll be very busy.
Elle is also promising to keep me busy as well�.I hope so.

***

My supervisor gave me a proposition today. Apparently my position is going to be going up in status once I�m gone. What a kick in the groin! She said that she would be more then happy if I decided to stay, �What would it take?�
�A four dollar raise.�
Her eyebrows shot up but she didn�t dismiss me. So if for some reason she offers me this raise, I�m going to have to be looking for someone who is a certified insurance agent.
We�ll see how this all goes.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>