Potty Training
* 2011-05-04 - 9:24 a.m. *

I have so much to be gratful for. I have a wonderful husband that loves me so much. A sweet baby girl that is too smart for her own good. A sweet little peanut growing in my tummy. A dog that is turning out to be an awesome little nanny puppy. A warm, beautiful home. A great family, mine and Mike's. I am truly blessed.
Yes I feel tired and a little stressed but that's by my own choosing. I make my own happiness. I have full control of every aspect in my life. If I wanted less stress, I could choose to work less but I like pushing myself to see how far my body will take me.
I think I've hit my limit and I'll have to talk to my boss about my hours. 8.5 hour days are a little too long to be running around on one's feet when you're pregnant. Granted I'm only 18 weeks and should be able to handle it, but my body hurts more than it should.
My goal was to make it to 20 weeks before reducing my hours and I'm SO CLOSE!!!
Unfortunately my family is suffering. I come home and try my best to be mommy until Mike comes home and then I check out for the rest of the night. We aren't as intimate and I really miss my husband. I miss US.
I'm in need of a vacation.
I took the next three days off to potty train Livy. I started yesterday, as soon as I got home from work. She did great last night and she's doing great today. I'm doing the "three day" method. Basically you let your kid run around naked. It seems to be working. The hardest part is keeping her in the kitchen and off of the carpet.
"Mama? No pee on carpet?"
"No, we can't pee on the carpet."
"No pee on carpet, Little Bo!!"
She likes to boss the puppy around a little.
It will be interesting to see how this goes.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>