Quick Summary
* 2007-06-28 - 3:55 p.m. *

Well�.This has been a long time coming.
What�s been going on in the last few weeks? I�ll have to read up on all of you as soon as I have a chance. Can you believe that this is the first time I�ve actually have had a chance to get on a computer since I left Ass Mort? Well, there was the small window of time yesterday. I had to sum up everything that was going through my head in just two words.
Help me seemed appropriate.
My parents came for a visit, we had our wedding reception and I am now licensed to sell casualty insurance. Well technically. Property�.well not quite yet.
I took my test last night, after a week and three days of studying. The test wasn�t difficult, considering I�ve lived and breathed the materials, but the questions were tricky. Who knew that state law would be my down fall? I missed one question more then I should have. So, I get to retake the test again. Well, just the property part. The business opens next week and Mike is going to be flying solo. I feel like a bag of shit. I should have been licensed and ready to go by now. Sometimes things just don�t fall the way they should.
The wedding reception was a good time but Mike and I both felt so icky about it. We decided to have one for our friends and family that couldn�t be at our wedding. We begged that no one bring gifts. We wanted to feed our friends, give them some beer and enjoy their company.
Well, naturally there were gifts, both of sets of our parents worked their asses off getting food to our over 100 guests and we hardly had time to spend more then a few minutes with each of our friends the entire night. Who knew mingling would be so exhausting?
We had a band, we had lots of drunk people and I hope everyone had a decent time.
***
Scotty is in jail.
He was at our party, got loaded�..
If people were really drunk, we had a couple of people to keep an eye on them, so that there wouldn�t be any DWI�s or worse.
To make a long story short, he got a ride with someone to someone else�s house (where his kids and car were), got in his car and tried to drive home. Without his kids thank god! He got pulled over and will be in jail for a very long time.
When people are self destructive, there is nothing anyone can do to keep them from doing themselves harm.
Hopefully he�ll take this time to sober up, get healthy and rethink his entire life.
Well, I could go on and on but I have to get back to cleaning our office. Opening day is coming up faster and faster�..
Anyone in the state of WI need insurance?


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>