quick update
* 2009-11-12 - 4:03 p.m. *

It�s been a very emotional couple of days. On Tuesday, my dad had a heart attack. Being on the other side of the country when you think your father is dying is probably one of the worst things a person can experience.
Not to mention that he�s the main care taker of my mom who is practically an infant.
I was trying to get tickets to go home but I have way too many responsibilities here that I can�t just up and leave. Mike won�t let me take Olivia because he thinks it would be too difficult for me to travel with her by myself. He can�t come with me because someone has to run the office and I would have to find someone to cover all of my opens at work. There�s no one who will do that willingly.
So instead I get to stay home and worry about him and call CONSTANTLY.
He is doing fine, by the way.
On top of that the baby is teething so not only am I dealing with worry for my dad, I have to deal with a screaming, crying baby that has become WAY too attached to her mama. Seriously, I can�t walk out of the room without her throwing a tantrum. Which means I get to hear her cry while I go to the bathroom, when I go the kitchen to get something to drink, when I walk away so I can talk to my ailing father on the phone or right now while I�m trying to write in my blog. Whaaaa, WHAAAA!!!
Good news, it looks like Mike is going to get a pancreas transplant! Which means no more diabetes. He�s been working on getting this done for a few years now so I�m so happy, but worried for him. It�s going to be major surgery, requiring him to stay in the hospital in Madison for 1 to 2 weeks.
Jesus, Mary and the god damned donkey!!! I have to attend to my child before she sends herself into cardiac arrest.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>