A Quicky
* 2008-10-28 - 12:31 p.m. *

My very good friend�X gave me some maternity clothes this weekend. I think I�ve mentioned the other woman named X before. We went to a couple of insurance classes together last summer. We�re the same age (she�s a Virgo), have husbands that are insurance agents and pretty much are two peas in a pod.
Mike�s band was playing and we met up for some frivolity. I got her drunk and we danced most of the night away.
The next morning left me feeling like road kill but it was totally worth it.
The night prior, we went with a group of friends to the comedy club and had a blast�for the most part.
The comedians were really funny but headliner just didn�t go well with the audience.
The gentleman was making race jokes, which were fine but people in Wisconsin really don�t care if you are black. Seriously. We want to hear funny joke that have to do with real life situations, you know like wife and kid jokes or something about Big Foot. He lost the audiences attention right away. Especially Megan�s new boyfriend, who we discovered was a bigot and an asshole. Mike had gone to the restroom during the guy�s act and the boyfriend followed him. Mike did everything he could not to beat the living piss out of him when he started spouting off the N word and other racist comments.
I tell you what�some people�s kids.
Well, that was a quicky, now I have to bounce my belly over to my MIL�s for some lunch.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>