Just really tired.
* 2011-04-21 - 5:21 p.m. *

Snoop, you're totally right. I do need to write more. It's finding the time that has become a problem. My child is constantly needing my attention. She hates it when I'm on the computer, like I'm sure all kids do. Like right now...she's having a fit on the kitchen floor because her socks don't feel right.
I know she's just trying to get my attention so I just took her to her room to calm down. "When you are calm, you can come back out."
I kinda had a melt-down on Tuesday. I was exhausted and I had just worked an 8 1/2 hour day. Livy was getting a cold and was whining constantly. The siren like wails were making me want to pull off my fingernails so that I could shove them down my ear holes.
When Mike got home I lost it. He said somthing that was funny but a little insensitive. I started laughing and crying at the same time. I couldn't control the giggle or the tears coming down my face. And then those giggles turned into full on sobs.
Mike held me until I was able to control myself and has ordered me to take naps after work every day, "or else. You need to start taking care of yourself even if I have to make you. I'm talking to mom and I'm going to make sure she makes sure you don't pick up Livy until you've taken care of yourself."
I guess the stress is starting to catch up with me.
You can always tell what kind of state of mind I'm in my the way my home looks, and right now it's in total disarray.
In a word I'm tired.
I'm really, really tired.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>