RED RUM
* 2008-11-18 - 11:13 a.m. *

My nephew�s vocabulary is growing by leaps and bounds every day.
He�s a year and a half so he�s not excellent at talking but it doesn�t stop him from trying.
Tooteloos are tomatoes.
Awwws are olives.
Dora, is Dora the Explorer.
Deego, is Diego.
Truck is fuck (yup).
Mike is Cock and I am Shumm.
Mike is trying to teach him how to say mother trucker.
�Don�t do that.� Brenda will never let us hear the end of that one.
I�ve already taught him how to say Red Rum while flexing his pointy finger.
He calls Little Bo Peep, �Peep.�
He was waking from a nap, the other day, and he was calling her. �How cute! He was dreaming about Little Bo!�
My niece, Bella, (my brother Gabe�s child) tells her mom when she�s unhappy, �Mom, I�m going to take you to the Salvation Army!� She�s three.
It makes me wonder what crazy and funny things were going to teach our kid.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>