Shane called me a house
* 2009-03-03 - 9:48 a.m. *

I�m a little tired this morning. Actually I�m a little tired EVERY morning.
No birds to dress me or little rabbits and fawns to fix my hair. Instead I slowly roll myself out of bed hoping that my super swollen feet will be able to catch me before I completely hit the ground. There�s a lot of groaning and moaning accompanied with this.
I then try to make sense of this hair that I so willingly sent to the guillotine.
If you are pregnant and you suddenly have an urge to chop all of you hair off�don�t do it.
Not that it looks bad. Actually, I think it�s kinda cute and Mike can�t stop touching it, but man is it a bitch in the mornings. I have to completely soak it to make it do anything other then spring about in disorderly curls off the top of my head.
I found myself day dreaming a lot this morning. Normally it takes me about half an hour to shower, dress, fix my hair and slap some chap stick on. Instead, I would find myself in mid task, staring off into space with really nothing going through my mind.
It took me almost a full hour to get ready this morning.
I had to be extra quiet so that I wouldn�t wake the sleeping monster that is the hubby. He had to stay at the bar until almost 3am sobering up before he could drive home. Closing time was at 1:30am.
He put stuff away and drank about a gallon of water. The bar owner sat with him until he was ready to head out.
He kept sending me funny text messages about how sloshed he was that progressed to how icky he felt as the morning went on.
Good thing the bar is only 3 miles away. He had to pee so bad that he almost had to pull over and pee into a snow bank.
Apparently he had a lot of shots of Quervo last night.
I was supposed to help him run karaoke last night but after a couple of hours of being at the bar, I had enough. I was uncomfortable, exhausted and I just wanted to be home in bed. Mike understood and helped me get to my car so that I wouldn�t fall on my ass AGAIN on the icy pavement. Me and falling are becoming buddies. Olivia seems ok, but I hope this isn�t an equivalent to being dropped on her head. That would suck.
***
We have to go to an insurance seminar in Chicago next week. We�ll just be gone for one night and one day but I�m a little excited. I�ve never been to Chicago before. Granted I won�t be doing much because I�m HUGE and can�t get comfortable ANYWHERE, but I�ll still be able to see the view from our hotel room while Mike goes and sees strippers with all of the other agents and their wives. I really like strip clubs. *pout*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>