Shopping Sux
* 2007-09-18 - 12:39 p.m. *

I hate shopping�I really, really do. Especially when it�s for a specific occasion. You know, like a wedding.
This coming weekend our good friends, Jay and Amber are going to become Jamber for the rest of their lives. *sigh*
Mike is standing up as the best man and I get to see him all hot and sexy in his tux. *grin*
Back to the shopping thing though�where was I????? Yes, so since there are only two people standing up in the wedding, Amber wanted to seat her closest friends with her at the head table for the reception.
�So, X you don�t mind do you? I just couldn�t imagine having you sit away from your husband at the wedding. I know how horrible that is. And I love you so much and you�re helping us so much with the wedding plans. I really want you to be up there with me.�
AWWW!!!!! I gave Amber lots of hugs and said of course I didn�t mind.

Shit�what am I going to wear? I have to at least look somewhat presentable.
That�s when Megan called. �I�m fucked. Amber just asked me to sit with the wedding party and I don�t have a damn thing to wear.�
�I�m in the same situation. Let�s go shopping.�
So we went shopping last night�
Ugh!!!!
It took us three hours. I had an outfit picked out for her within the first hour. Me�not such good luck.
Here�s the problem. My waist is around 27 inches. My bosom is around 36. My Hips�a whopping 38.
I found things, blouses and such, that I liked but nothing seemed very flattering. I couldn�t fit into a small because my bosoms were busting out but a medium hung to loose making me look like a vagabond.
�Let�s go to charlotte russe.� I swear that is the only place that makes clothes I can fit into�and I still didn�t have much luck. What has fashion come to? I couldn�t find a single blouse ANYWHERE that wasn�t a boob shirt of some kind.
Then after an hour of trying on things (a good friend of mine is the manager there so she was helping me out a lot) I finally decided to go with a dress. Not any kind of dress, but a nightgown looking dress. It was the perfect color of blue. Kind of shiny, baby doll, pleated from below the bosom and down and trimmed with black lace. It�s a perfect length; right to the knee.
Problem: Major cleavage. Can�t have major cleavage at a wedding!!!
Solution: An adorable cami to go underneath. Yay!!!!
I was ready to throw a party. And poor Megan was sick of shopping and pretty desperate to get me something and out the door.
So now I have the perfect dress and I even got a cute little headband that matches. I know; I�m such a girl.
Shoes�well�I�m thinking I�m going to worry about that a little later.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>