Maybe if I do sit ups????
* 2009-03-17 - 11:45 a.m. *

I need to take a break from insurance for a while.
The hubby is driving �up north� to get a commercial policy going and I get to watch the office.
I�m starving�..
I just ordered Jimmy Johns. Big sandwiches with the fixings = $10.
Not exactly a good deal but I�m desperate.

So have I mentioned that William is in Mike�s band now? You have no idea how happy it makes me to have him back in my life again. He�s probably the closest thing to a sibling that I have here. What makes me even happier is that Mike has a great fondness for him too.
For those of you who don�t remember William, he was the drummer in my old band back in the day when I was cool. *grin*
He was one of the few people that were there for me during all of the BS and stuff. Him and J will always be saints to me.
So now I get to see William at least once a week and he�s talking about getting me in on a recording project. *sigh* To be able to write music again�It�s definitely a piece of myself that I would love to get back.
We�ll see how my schedule is like in a year or so. Olivia is my single most important priority for the next 18 years or so.
I�m eating a pickle right now and I can feel her dancing around in my belly. My baby girl is going to be a food lover just like her mamma.
I am definitely getting tired of being pregnant though. She dropped about a week ago and although breathing is a lot easier, her weight is becoming an issue. Especially since it�s on my BLADDER. I can�t lift my left leg very high and I�m definitely waddling now.
�Quack, quack. Waddle, waddle.�
I�m also tired of people asking me when I�m due. People who I have seen every day for the past 37 weeks. People who are just NOW realizing I am pregnant. Um??? Did you think I was just getting fat or something? Seriously�.What gave it away? The giant basket ball hiding under my shirt or the obvious waddle?
One very sympathetic lady thinks I�m going to pop any day now. �There�s no way you�re going to carry that baby to term. You�re so tiny and that baby is bigger then you are!�
Yes, I realize that the belly is huge.
And sitting hurts like something awful. The hubby has no idea how much I sacrifice comfort to be here at the office for him. Working at Sbux isn�t any better though. I�m determined to continue working as long as possible but by the time I�m done there, my feet are so SWOLLEN and my hips feel like they�ve been dislocated. I just want to stay in my bed for the remainder of all of this. Is that so much to ask?
On the plus side, all of this activity is bound to get things moving along sooner or later�right? *sigh*


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>