A sobering moment
* 2008-07-10 - 9:01 p.m. *

Armondo�..
I sat across from him in high school band class. His dad was one of the conductors. His name was called before mine at our graduation.
I don�t know why I�m thinking about him now.
We had no real connection. Except maybe through his dad. I loved his father. A great man.
A great man that took his own life a few years after Armondo was killed in a car accident.
Mr. Blanco�I made him a rosary out of silly plastic beads.
He hung it on the rear view mirror of his green Camaro.
A week before he killed himself I kept seeing green Camaros everywhere. It made me want to call him.
Of course I didn�t. I�m the flakiest person you could ever meet.
I�m irresponsible when it comes to keeping up with people. It�s not that I don�t care�.
I just don�t care. *frown*
I guess that makes me a bad person.
The only people that I care about are the people that are with me at that moment.
Does that mean I live in the moment? I really don�t know.
That�s one of the things Mike finds so appealing about me. When I�m with someone. Conversing, or just sitting in the elevator, they are the only people that exist in my entire world. No one is more important. At least that�s what he thinks.
I don�t really know what I think about that. I think I�m like that fish in that movie Nemo. You know�what�s here name�.Dora! Yes, I�m Dora. It�s not that I have a short memory, I just tend to live in the now.
That pisses people off sometimes but I�m getting better. I�ve actually been keeping up with my friend Elle.
Usually when I don�t associate with people they suddenly become nonexistent but I�ve been determined to keep in touch with Elle. Maybe I�m growing as a person. I really do have a lot more room to grow.
***
I suddenly find myself very reminiscent. Maybe it�s the glasses I of wine I just drank. My tongue is purple from all of the shiraz and zin.
I�m not intoxicated though. No. I�m�.did I just say that I find myself reminiscent? Yeah�that�s it.
I�m reminiscent and I can�t help but think of the people I�ve forgotten. Like Armondo. The boy I hardly knew who died a few months after graduation. Like a few other people who are dead to me.
The ex. I wonder what�s going on with him. I�m sure he�s doing well. The man I now kiddingly refer to as El Diablo.
M�.my mentor and good friend.
J and William the two friends that I call once every few months (man I�m an awful friend).
Did I tell you that J is getting married? She�s a great girl.
*sigh* Ok, maybe I�m a little silly with the wine. That�s why I�m sitting here at the office. Typing away�because I know that I can�t drive home just yet. Nope. I�m drinking obscene amounts of water, trying to get sober, so that I can go home and molest the most important person in the world to me.
Did I tell you that I totally raped him the other day.
Yup. I�ve become my ex. That happens I guess.
Apparently men like getting raped though. Who knew.
I have to swallow this last ounce of water, go to the ladies room and head home.
Typing is very sobering.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>