So Happy
* 2011-11-02 - 6:30 p.m. *

Le sigh....
what can I say?
I'm still a very happy mama.
I took some precautions, just in case I had postpartum depression like I did last time around. I bought St. John's wart tea, matcha tea and some high quality dark chocolate to help me get over it naturally.
Haven't needed any of it.
Right now, the girls are at grandma's over night and I'm sipping a low calorie beer and typing away. I've already pumped 40oz of milk today and I still have one more to go before bed time so I'll be able to dump it without feeling too guilty.
Speaking of pumping....that's probably my only complaint right now. I got fitted for a new bra this last week and my girls are rediculous. My size is a 34H!! Who wears that???
They don't even make bras that size. I had to buy a 38E so that I could place the boulders in a cup size all while the band around my rib cage is loosey-goosey.
My breasts are so heavy it makes my shoulders ache and my nips are so sore I just want to give up on pumping all together.
But I won't.
I know how super awesome mama's milk is so I'm going to keep on trecking.
The good thing is that I have so much stored that when I do quit the kiddo will still have a little to fall back on.
I definitely have enough stored for our trip to VEGAS!!!!
Yup, Mike won a trip to Vegas through his company so we will be there next weekend. What makes it even more exciting is that Ken, Sunshine, Buddy and his girl Amy will be there with us! So excited. Mike, Ken and Sunshine will be celebrating their birthdays (Mike and Ken's 40th) there and I cannot imagine a better place to be.
So did I tell you that I broke the no sex for 6 weeks rule?
Yeah...and I really shouldn't have. I'm still pretty beat up in the nether regions but Mike and I have been so into each other. One thing led to another and I have no self control when it comes to that man. It was bliss.
Somewhat painful bliss.
Totally worth it bliss.
I love my hubby and my beautiful little girls (that's including my puppy).
Life can't get any better.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>