Spoiled Rotten
* 2007-11-09 - 1:57 p.m. *

I�m trying to get a few last minute things done around the office. I�ll still be able to come in and help but the boys are going to have to learn to be self sufficient now. I showed them where all of the important things are. I made up a few documents that will make their time a little easier and I tried to tidy up one last bit.
***
Mike and I made a little trip to the Starschmucks that I�ll be working at. It�s absolutely adorable. We were there a little before noon and they had a team of 5 people rushing about behind the counter. I purchased a regular black coffee (I�m not much into the fru-fru flavors and things) and took in the dynamics of everyone working together. They run a tight ship and I can�t wait to see what it�s going to be like with me added to the mix. I like to think of myself as a personality that is easy to get along with, so I don�t think there will be much of a difference.
I also wanted to check out the dress code so that I knew exactly what I need to get as far as clothes go. I�m going from business to casual dress and I don�t own a single polo shirt or a single pair of comfortable shoes. Well except my converse but I don�t think those would be appropriate.
Mike is taking me shopping this weekend. *grin*
He likes to watch me try on clothes and has a really good eye when it comes to what looks good on me. There�s got to be somebody, because I really suck at the whole dressing myself thing. Well for the most part anyway.
***

I was trying desperately to get out of bed this morning. My sleep was broken up most of the night and Mike wasn�t doing any better. We decided that it would be ok to exercise this afternoon instead of this morning and cuddled for a while.
�I am so spoiled.� I had my head resting on his chest and he was playing with the curls on the back of my neck.
�How so?�
�I just am. I get everything I want and you treat me like a princess.�
�I�m the lucky one. I have this wonderful wife that is so grateful about everything. I ask you to go back to work and you act so excited about it. You are the one who spoils me,� and then he gave me tons of kisses.
See what I mean? I am TOTALLY spoiled.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>