Starschmucks Vs. Assbank
* 2007-11-08 - 10:36 a.m. *

Dagh!!!!
Here�s the deal. I applied for Assbank along with the Starschmucks job.
I really want to work for Starschmucks but Assbank is moving as fast as a teenage boy about to get laid.
They�re wooing me with all kinds of pretty things like a higher salary, benefits that kick in right away and the opportunity to get commissions.
They called me yesterday for a phone interview and I am scheduled for another interview today at 3pm.
I won�t hear back from Starschmucks until the middle of next week��

I am a very service oriented person, sales aren�t exactly my forte. In our business, Mike brings in the customers, and I keep them. It totally plays into my nurturing personality and it�s what makes me the happiest. But with Assbank, I�ll be required to make a quota of referrals every month. Meh.
At Starschmucks I�ll be making people yummy stuff and know that I�m making someone happy.
But! I�ll probably get better hours at Assbank for more money�.
Fudge.
And Mike wants me to keep applying for more jobs! I�m already stressing about the two I�ve already applied for.

My main goal, when I applied for the jobs that I did, was to get a job that allowed me to be around people and do what I do best, help people. Give them what they require. No more desk jobs. No more sitting in unnaturally bright rooms in front of computers, watching time go by without any meaningful interaction. I don�t want to be a worker bee, I want to be a spokesperson of a company. I want people to associate my face with good service. I want to smile and have people smile back�.
But I�m going on about nothing.
Wish me luck on my interview today. I�m going go there like I really WANT that job. And then I�ll wait and see what happens. I know I�m being pulled in a certain direction and I just need to let God or destiny lead me there. He�s never let me down.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>