Roll me over with a steam roller
* 2010-03-08 - 8:08 p.m. *

Things have been weird at work lately. The newest supervisor is such an amazing, wonderful person but she has almost zero confidence.
I find myself taking over her shifts as supervisor because she doesn�t know how to keep everyone organized. Not to mention that she has no concern for herself. Today I had to FORCE her to take a ten minute break because I could tell her blood sugar was low. That shouldn�t be my call but the girl feels that if she doesn�t do everything, nothing will get done. I like to think our team takes care of each other. And when someone needs to take some time for themselves; one of us can just step in and help out. She just needs to learn how to delegate. At the same time, I really should just admit that I�m ready to move up and become a super already�.but I don�t want the responsibility.
***
How do you keep a baby from putting EVERYTHING in her mouth?!! I think she just does it to make me neurotic.
I sweep and vacuum, sweep some more and steam clean with my new super awesome Shark pocket steam floor cleaner. Yet somehow she always manages to find SOMETHING to put in her mouth.
***
I just about lost it today.
For some reason the muscles in my lower back all the way down to my toes ache. I feel like a steam roller rolled over the bottom half of my body.
I finished an 8 at the store and came home and cleaned all three bathrooms. It�s this system I have to keep up with the house. I pick a room to clean for every day of the week.
Monday- Clean bathrooms and wash a load of light colored laundry.
Tuesday- Deep clean kitchen, clean out fridge and wash towels.
Wednesday- Living room and darks.
Thursday- Bedroom and linens/delicates.
Friday- Olivia�s room and her clothes.

I made a deal with myself, no matter how exhausted I was, I was going to at least touch each room. So if I were too exhausted today, I would just clean the toilet. Well, as soon as I get going, I find that I normally finish the job. Kinda like today.
I was in excruciating pain while I cleaned the bathrooms. Olivia woke up so I put her in her exersaucer so that she could play while I cleaned. She ended up screaming the entire time and I kind of got pushed over the line as far as my mental strength goes. �Olivia! Enough with the screaming!� I think that is the first time I raised my voice to my child.
It was awful. I needed a time out so I put her in her crib and turned off all of the monitors so that I could have some quiet for a little while.
When Mike got home he tried to help me as much as he could before he went to run karaoke.
Good thing Olivia goes to bed early. Once she was down I stretched out on the floor after taking boat load of advil. Now I really think I should get some sleep�.after I take a long hot shower�.I may even shave my legs!!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>