Home from Sweet Chicago
* 2009-03-10 - 5:58 p.m. *

I just got back from the insurance agency convention held in Chicago. It was really nice.
We stayed in a REALLY ritzy hotel (the Hyatt Regency) and ate at a really nice restaurant Monday night. Gibsons? It was super yummy. Lots of steak and veggies.
Today we had our meals provided for us and we listened to a bunch of speakers. Mike was recognized for the best customer loyalty (retention) in the entire region. I�m so proud of him. He was a little embarrassed and practically hid under his chair when his picture was projected on TWO 15 foot screens.
Well I haven�t eaten or had anything to drink in 5 hours and the hubster is ready to take me home now. We�re going to pick up the pooch and maybe his mom will surprise us with some yummies!
I�m so glad to be home.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>