I'm taking action
* 2007-04-30 - 12:45 p.m. *

I had a really wonderful weekend. I went out with Mike on Friday night. We visited with some friends (Larry and his wife) and then went to a bar for a few drinks.
Unfortunately I got hit with a really nasty headache and we had to come home a little early. That was a major bummer.
Saturday I was still feeling awful but I managed to do some spring cleaning and Mike�s mom came over for a little while to help. She�s such a sweetheart. I swear I hit the lotto when it comes to mother-in-laws.
We went out Saturday night with a couple of friends and then went to our favorite karaoke bar. Mike started feeling awful so we went home.
Poor thing, he had a nasty sore throat and it turned out to be a sinus infection.
He was doing pretty awful but wanted to keep busy due to it being a gorgeous day. So we went on a ride on the motorcycle and picked some paint samples for our house at the Home Dillhole.
I had warned him that taking a bike ride would probably upset his sinuses more but he told me that he didn�t believe me�and well now he�s REALLY sick. Men. *rolls eyes*

We did have a talk on Sunday as well.
I talked to him about my frustrations I�ve been having lately; the horrible need to be creative and my lack of release as far as that�s concerned.
He senses that I�m going trough a depression and mentioned the fact that instead of being creative I�ve been kind of just sitting around a lot. �Maybe you need to get yourself moving to get over this depression. We have the elliptical and the exercise bike down stairs. Why don�t we make that area a little more inviting for you so that you WANT to go down there and exercise? I know that once you start moving, you�ll become more inspired, and you�ll be able to be more creative. Whatever you want to do, painting, cooking, singing in a band or whatever; I will support you.�
I didn�t say much during this because I was crying like a dumb little girl.
So I collected myself, washed my face and such, and then we went to work on my �exercise room�. We cleaned it up real nice and Mike put a TV with a DVD player in there. So now I can exercise and watch silly movies and such. Right now I�m watching the television show Twin Peaks. *grin*
It�s amazing how long a person can exercise when they�re distracted by visual stimulus. I also have a cute little tabletop water fountain that I can use for meditation, along with a nice comfy couch. I�m totally set.
I also got a leaflet in the mail for open auditions for Evita the musical. I�m seriously thinking about it, but if I get in then I�ll have to memorize songs, lines and go to my insurance classes and learn all of that info too. It�s a bit much. I have to get my priorities straight.
I�ve decided that I�m going to use my need to be creative on house projects, painting and landscaping instead�.At least for now.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>