Ten Years
* 2011-12-15 - 7:30 a.m. *

Who knew that I would be where I am in life now ten years ago.
I was a musician. I was married to someone else. I didn't want children, actually I recall despising children and vowing that the only kids I would ever have were my cats.
Twenty two is very young.
I had just moved to Wisconsin and was just starting to get used to the accent. I didn't have many friends and the ones I did have my husband would insist on making them his friends too. I guess that was ok, I just wanted something that was only mine. I was a selfish young person.
I guess it didn't help that all of my friends were guys. Girls, in general, didn't want to be my friend. Maybe they were creeped out by my husband.
I was filled with big dreams and self importance. Such a silly girl.
I was just starting to realize that I was pretty and didn't really know what to do with it.
I was lonely and depressed and homesick.
I was a stranger.
The person I am now is so different.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>